Maple Cream Sweet Potato Soup

Now that it is FINALLY getting cold here in Houston, I was dying for some good soup this past weekend.  As I was not sick, I felt like trying something different than the normal potato soup/chicken and dumpling/gumbo fix, and I was so excited to happen upon this AMAZING recipe from halfbakedharvest.com.  I have tried a few of her recipes so far and have yet to be dissapointed!!   I did have a little fun trying to make it “pretty” with the cream, and I wound up making it kinda look like Mrs. Doubtfire…  Nonetheless, the soup was amazingly sweet and spicy and perfect for a cold night!!  The little cinnamon sugar twists were also pretty wonderful.  Since I’m not a big fan of thyme, I replaced that with sage in my soup, and it still tasted great!  Other than that I followed this recipe to a T!

Find it Here!

Leave a Reply

