It’s December!!!

‘It’s the most wonderful time of the year.’

It is DECEMBER!!!!  Also known as my absolute favorite month… Christmas is coming so so fast, and November went by in the blink of an eye!  November really was a pretty fun-filled month, and I’m anticipating December to fly by even quicker.  As far as my “accomplish list” for November went, I was able to accomplish a few things!!  Not all the things though.  The month seriously was over before I felt I could do much!  My blogging has not been as consistent here lately either… My laptop has started to slowly die on me, so I’m trying to work with what I have.  Anyways, back to the list:
     
Read at least 2 new books
              It happened!  I started re-reading the Series of Unfortunate Events in preparation for the new Netflix series, and am currently on book 6!
       Stop with all the TV   –   It didn’t happen….
      Train Cooper to stay in Place when people come to the door  –  Ummmm, still a WIP

       Read and Study 3 more books in the New Testament – It didn’t happen…
       Bake a cake that is actually edible (I’ve had about 3 EPIC fails in the last week and a half)
              After 2 more embarrassing fails, I opted to bake from boxed mixes from now on
Hang up my bedroom decor
              Done, Done & Done!!  I have 1 more thing to make for my wall!
 Convince my family to join me at church
              Done!  My mom and sister actually joined me in church, and both loved it!
Start running again  –  Since my allergies are still awful, I have been confined to indoors.

So basically, the month of December, I’m going to continue working on this list…

“Christmas time is here again…”

It is finally the month where it is acceptable to wear Christmas sweaters, randomly break out into Christmas songs (Hallelujah!), and watch ALL the Christmas movies (though I tend to do this year round).  The tree is up and fully decorated.  All the decorations are out and hung.  All the presents are wrapped and under the tree awaiting December 25.  Stockings are hung and slowly being filled.  And the ‘present’ of patience is upon us, as we await the celebration of Jesus’ birth!  It truly is the best time of the year.  So I have decided to share some of my Christmas favorites so far for this year:

adore_by_chris_tomlin
Buy it Here

My favorite Christmas CD this year is Adore by Chris Tomlin.  A worship twist on traditional Christmas Carols, but they are all pretty amazing.  

mv5bndbhnzdlodctm2jhyi00ndg4lwezy2etzdk2nzrmmjewmzjmxkeyxkfqcgdeqxvymtqxnzmzndi-_v1_ux182_cr00182268_al_
Where are you Christmas?

download
Buddy the Elf, What’s your favorite color?

My favorite two Christmas movies of all time.  I tend to watch them year round though.

15267741_10208435354864523_7637675451336147140_n

And of course, my all time favorite Christmas Present!!!

Leave a Reply

