Sheet Pan Fish & Veggies

I wanted to share with you guys one of my FAVORITE ways to do dinner.  Partially because of how un-messy and easy it is!  It’s such a versatile way to cook dinner. You can pretty much swap out any type of vegetable or protein.  I will generally use smaller salmon strips when cooking this because I’m only cooking for one, and I have this weird thing about eating any type of seafood re-heated.  I am just really not great at eating leftovers, so this is a super convenient meal for me.  I can make just enough for myself.  Roasting veggies is easily my favorite way to cook them, and it actually can be healthy (as long as you don’t add all sorts of extras onto it)!  The vegetables I will rotate out on this recipe are: brussels sprouts (my favorite), green beans, carrots (adding honey to these make them amazing), tomatoes (I know this is really a fruit), and zucchini.  I’m not a kale person, but I have heard that kale in this way is also really good.  I will always have my little potatoes included, and then my salmon strips.  You could probably do this with chicken too.  It would just need to be pounded out thin enough to cook in a shorter amount of time.  And On To the Recipe!!

What You’ll Need
Bunch of fresh green beans, ends trimmed off
1 tomato, ends cut off and halved
handful of mixed baby potatoes, sliced in half
2 salmon strips (these are smaller pieces of a salmon filet)
Breadcrumbs (I like to use Panko)
1 lemon
Parmesan Cheese
Garlic Powder
Cayenne Pepper
Olive Oil
Truffle Oil (Optional, I like to use this on my potatoes)
Salt and Pepper

How to Make It
Preheat oven to 425°.  Mix 1 tbsp olive oil (or truffle oil), 1 tsp cayenne pepper, 1 tsp garlic powder, 2 tsp sea salt in a medium-sized bowl.  Add baby potatoes and green beans and toss to coat.  Cover a baking sheet in foil, and spray the foil with non-stick spray.  Spread the potatoes and green beans out on one side of the baking sheet.  Place the halved tomato directly on the baking sheet next to the green beans and potatoes.  Drizzle 1 tbsp olive oil over both halves and season with a little salt and pepper.  Cover the tops of the tomatoes in breadcrumbs.  Place the baking sheet in the oven for 15 minutes while seasoning the fish.  In the bowl you used to toss the potatoes and green beans, add 1 tbsp of olive oil, juice of 1 lemon, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper, 1 tsp salt.  Mix all together and make sure there are no lemon seeds! (I accidentally made that little oversight once and learned my lesson the hard way.)  Place the salmon in the bowl and toss to coat.  Let this sit in the fridge for about 10-12 minutes.  While this is chilling, mix the breadcrumb coating for the fish.  Add about 1/2 cup panko (depending on your size of fish), 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese, salt and pepper in a separate container to dredge the fish in.  When it is time to take the baking sheet out of the oven, your fish should come out of the fridge.  Coat the fish in the breadcrumb mixture, both sides, and place on the baking sheet.  I will generally pour the remaining breadcrumb mixture on top of the fish to add a nice coating.  Place the entire baking sheet back in the oven for another 20 minutes.  Remove from the oven, and enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

