“I only hope that we never lose sight of one thing… That it was all started by a Mouse.” Walt Disney

Basically everybody that knows me knows at least one very specific thing about me. I LOVE DISNEY.  Everything Disney related!  For graduation, I asked for stock in the Walt Disney Company.  I love reading their 10K’s and public filings (I told you I was a nerd right?).  I love watching Disney movies and learning how they have survived for so long in such a difficult market.  Of course, I love going to the parks.  There’s just something about Disney that allures me in a BIG way.  This corporation is able to create a movie or a theme park that completely transports you to this happy, go-lucky universe.  It’s just mind-boggling.

I was raised on Disney.  My grandparents went to Disney World the year it opened with my dad and uncle.  My mom has always loved Disney, probably about as much as I do.  My siblings and I were raised watching all of the classic movies.  I think I was 6 months old when my parents first took me to Disney World, and I was the cutest little Minnie Mouse ever!  Growing up, my parents would take us to Disney World about every 4 years, and they are some of my absolute fondest memories.  This last January, I was able to spend my 25th birthday in Disneyland, and I don’t think I will ever be able to top it!  Seriously, if you have not been to Disney on your birthday, GO!! It will be the absolute best day of your life.

Pooh Bear sang Happy Birthday to me. It was awesome.

I have not been back to Disney World in about 10 years, and it definitely is KILLING me.  I’m planning on a trip hopefully in the next couple years.  I wanted to wait until all the Star Wars stuff was complete, buttttttt that’s just way too long to wait.  I do have a dream of visiting all the Disney Theme Parks in the world, so hopefully that will happen, and if it does you better believe the blogs will be on here!  I’ve only ever been to Disney World and Disneyland, so Hong Kong, Paris, Tokyo and Shanghai, I’m coming for you!  If only I can get over my fear of flying over water for extended periods of time….

Another thing I have wanted to do for a while: re-watch all the Disney Animated Classic Movies in release order.  So I plan to start that soon and will be adding those blogs to this category as well (#DisneyMovieMarathon)!!

One of my favorite things about Walt Disney; he always said the best darn things!!! So I’ll leave you with some of my favorites:

“All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them.”

“Why worry? If you’ve done the very best you can, worrying won’t make it any better.”

“It’s kind of fun to do the impossible.”

“That’s the real trouble with the world. Too many people grow up.”

“Laughter is timeless, imagination has no age, dreams are forever.”

 57478590028

Leave a Reply

